In a changing world, companies with a vision for the future are leading the way. Companies that face global economy challenges consider individual/business expectations, propose digitally transforming banking services and stay close to customers. Companies with continuous learning programs, diverse career opportunities and a corporate culture committed to its corporate and social responsibilities. Companies such as BNP Paribas!

Shape the banking experience of tomorrow, in a dynamic and supportive workplace today.
 

1

Portfolio Career

Your perfect career is waiting for you to shape it

People want more than a job when they join a company. They are looking for progression. With a presence in 75 countries and a universal bank business model that has a diverse range of services and banking roles, BNP Paribas is a Group that offers career management based on individual discussions and business needs. What’s more, BNP Paribas offers “Mobility days" boosting opportunities to move internally between geographic regions or functions. As a result, half our employees have been in their current position for fewer than 3 years.

 
2

Never stop learning and you’ll never stop growing

We’re continuously learning at BNP Paribas. We go beyond the training of day-to-day responsibilities, by helping employees acquire new skills and competencies in a diverse mix of learning situations. In 2014, 150,000 employees benefited from at least one training programme. Additionally, because e-learning is expanding, over 4,000 modules are available in seven languages and we are enhancing employee support with dedicated talent development and training centres.

Learning Company

 
3

Responsibility and Ethics

Building a better world by building a better company

Banks have an important role in society. They help finance and grow the economy in an ethical way, through careful attention to our economic, social and environmental responsibilities. In 2014, employees dedicated 47,000 hours volunteering. Also, a target €200 million was set aside for investment in microfinance and entrepreneurship. And because we believe in diversity, BNP Paribas strives for 25% of senior management positions to be held by women and provide more opportunities for people with disabilities (14 countries signed collective best-offer agreements for disabled employees).

 
4

Live well and work well

The workplace is not what it used to be. We know how important a supportive environment is. For this reason “People care”, improving employees’ day-to-day working environment, is one of our 4 management principles. With the help of “People Care” a charter of 15 commitments for work-life balance was created, telecommuting and shared workplace programmes were implemented and a parenthood event to support working parents was a great success.

Good place to work

 
5

Work for a global leader

Being a leader isn’t a goal it’s a beginning

We focus on creating the best possible fit between our vision as an international Group and your potential and career goals. Our development is driven by our 185,000 employees worldwide. Joining BNP Paribas is being part of a diversified universal bank with international presence in more than 75 countries. It is the sixth biggest global group for private banking and world leader in creditor insurance. Our Global People Survey (an annual survey of internal satisfaction) indicates that 89% of employees are willing to work beyond what they are asked to ensure the success of the company.

 
6

A satisfied client is the only kind of client there is

We’re committed to ensuring that client interest and satisfaction are at the centre of our activities. Whether it’s managing savings for individuals to more diverse financial services for companies or institutional clients, we take the time to help every one fulfil their life plans or business projects and guide them through changes affecting them. Our client service has been recognised and rewarded in several sectors and countries, and we are proud to say that even our top managers still manage client portfolios.

Expertise for client satisfaction

 
7

Agility & Openness

Make change work for you

We have entered the era of innovation and speed. At BNP Paribas you’ll be at the heart of a simplified yet agile and open organisation. It is changing the way it connects with customers and communities by accelerating decisions and improving teamwork through digital tools. We have hundreds of new initiatives to be launched in the coming years, from new internet payments and flexible mobile banking to changes in branch networks. Additionally, Ace Manager, our highly successful online business game, helps students experience the challenges of the banking businesses of BNP Paribas first hand.

 
8

To be at the top you need to aim high

What if you got from your job exactly what you put into it? We have one simple rule: reward employees fairly and share the results of our Group performance. At BNP Paribas teamwork is essential but we also recognise and reward individual performance. We offer a talent development programme to monitor the careers of high-potential colleagues and help you create a career path driven by your performance and objectives. Our ambition is to develop the next generation of leaders for the Group.

Demanding on Performance and Achievement

Dans un monde qui change, les entreprises leaders sont celles qui portent une vision claire de l’avenir. Celles qui affrontent les défis d’une économie mondialisée, prennent en compte les attentes des individus et des entreprises, proposent des services bancaires digitaux en accord avec leur époque et savent rester proches de leurs clients. Ce sont celles qui développent également des programmes de formation continue, offrent de nombreuses opportunités de carrière et défendent une culture d’entreprise fondée sur des responsabilités collectives et sociales. Bref, ce sont des entreprises comme BNP Paribas !

Dans un environnement de travail dynamique et coopératif, concevez dès aujourd’hui l’expérience bancaire de demain.
 

1

Des opportunités nombreuses et variées

Soyez acteur de votre carrière

Rejoindre une entreprise, ce n’est pas seulement rejoindre un poste. Il s’agit avant tout d’évoluer au fil des expériences. Présent dans 75 pays, avec une grande variété de services bancaires, BNP Paribas offre des opportunités de carrières où les attentes individuelles vont de pair avec besoins commerciaux. Chez BNP Paribas, nous développons également des « Journées Mobilité » qui favorisent la mutation des collaborateurs désireux de bouger vers une autre région du monde ou une nouvelle fonction. Ainsi, chez BNP Paribas, plus de la moitié de nos collaborateurs prennent de nouvelles fonctions tous les 3 ans ou moins.

 
2

Apprendre en permanence pour toujours progresser

Chez BNP Paribas, apprendre est une activité permanente. Nous ne formons pas seulement nos collaborateurs à leurs responsabilités quotidiennes. Nous les accompagnons aussi dans l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences et qualifications grâce à de nombreux outils d’apprentissage. En 2014, 150 000 collaborateurs ont ainsi bénéficié d’au moins un programme de formation. Plus de 4 000 modules d’e-learning disponibles dans 7 langues sont accessibles et nous développons des centres de formation pour mieux soutenir nos collaborateurs et faire émerger leurs talents.

L’entreprise apprenante

 
3

Responsabilité et Ethique

Construire un monde meilleur c’est déjà construire une entreprise meilleure

Les banques jouent un rôle important dans la société. Elles aident à instaurer des pratiques éthiques dans le financement et le développement de l’économie, en prêtant une attention particulière aux responsabilités économiques, sociales et environnementales de chacun. En 2014, les collaborateurs de BNP Paribas ont consacré 47 000 heures à des activités de volontariat. En outre, 200 millions d’euros ont été réservés pour l’investissement de projets de micro-finance et d’entrepreneuriat. Parce que nous croyons à la diversité, BNP Paribas ambitionne également d’atteindre l’objectif de 25% des postes de Direction tenus par des femmes. Enfin, au sein du Groupe, 14 pays se sont engagés à offrir davantage d’opportunités aux personnes souffrant de handicap. (14 pays ont signé une charte collective pour les employés en situation de handicap).

 
4

Se sentir bien…pour bien travailler

Parce que l’environnement de travail a changé, nous veillons à offrir à tous nos collaborateurs un cadre attractif et stimulant au quotidien. C’est d’ailleurs l’un de nos 4 principes managériaux, intitulé « Valoriser les personnes ». Nous avons ainsi créé une charte qui détaille 15 engagements en faveur de l’équilibre vie privée – vie professionnelle, développé des programmes de télétravail et de flexoffice, ou encore porté l’organisation d’un événement destiné à soutenir les parents qui travaillent.

Good place to work

 
5

Rejoindre un leader mondial

Être leader n’est pas une fin en soi

Chez BNP Paribas, nous souhaitons créer la meilleure adéquation entre notre vision pour le Groupe, votre potentiel et vos objectifs professionnels. À travers le monde, 185 000 collaborateurs conduisent notre développement. Rejoindre BNP Paribas, c’est intégrer une banque diversifiée présente dans plus de 75 pays. Notre Global People Survey (enquête annuelle de satisfaction interne) estime que 89% de nos collaborateurs sont prêts à travailler au-delà des prérogatives de leur fonction pour assurer le succès de notre entreprise.

 
6

L’intérêt du client est au cœur de notre action

La satisfaction de nos clients se place au cœur de nos activités. De la gestion de l’épargne des particuliers aux services financiers pour entreprises ou institutions, nous prenons le temps d’aider chaque client à atteindre ses objectifs et à développer ses projets. Nous guidons également nos clients à travers les changements qui peuvent les affecter. Notre service client a été reconnu et récompensé dans de nombreux secteurs et pays et nous sommes fiers de pouvoir affirmer que même nos plus hauts dirigeants continuent d’assurer la gestion de portefeuilles de clientèle.

Expertise pour la satisfaction client

 
7

Agilité et Ouverture

Faites du changement votre meilleur atout

Nous sommes entrés dans une ère d’innovation et d’accélération. Chez BNP Paribas, vous travaillerez au cœur d’une organisation agile et ouverte. Notre objectif : faire évoluer nos relations avec nos clients et les communautés en accélérant la prise de décisions et en améliorant le travail collaboratif grâce aux outils digitaux. Des centaines d’initiatives vont être inaugurées dans les années à venir : nouveaux systèmes de paiement sur Internet, services bancaires inédits pour les portables, mais aussi évolutions dans nos réseaux de filiales. En se connectant à notre serious game Ace Manager, les étudiants sont invités à faire l’expérience directe des défis bancaires de BNP Paribas.

 
8

Pour faire partie des meilleurs, il faut viser haut

Et si vous receviez de votre employeur autant que vous lui donnez ? Chez BNP Paribas, nous avons une règle simple : récompenser équitablement les collaborateurs et partager les résultats du Groupe. Si nous considérons que le travail collectif est essentiel, nous récompensons également la performance individuelle. Nous proposons un programme de développement des talents pour pouvoir suivre les carrières prometteuses de nos collaborateurs et vous aider à construire un chemin professionnel en adéquation avec vos objectifs et vos résultats. Notre ambition ? Voir naître la prochaine génération de leaders pour le Groupe.

Récompenser les performances et les résultats